At the end of the (birth)day

It’s a little after 11:00 pm and the few friends we had over for dinner have gone home. Z made amazing tamales, cheesy rice, guacamole and a 7 layer bean dip.  He surprised me with all of my friends contributing to my first guest post. My present is to get my piano tuned and while I’m very excited for that, the best gift is having such a loving and supportive husband who worked so hard to give me such a special day. Having such an amazing son and great friends is pretty wonderful too.

Here are some pictures that Z took and since a picture is worth a 1,000 words I won’t editorialize/explain the photos. If you would like to read about my birthday you can do that here.

1 Comment

Filed under stories

One response to “At the end of the (birth)day

  1. Danny White

    Glad you had a wonderful birthday, you are a special lady with a wonderful family. I hope you’ll all have many great days ahead.

Leave a Reply

